eMoneySpace
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
News: Earn your money online safely here at eMoneySpace. Aug 14, 2022 07:49 pm




Autocomplete function (PHP)
Print
Author Topic: Autocomplete function (PHP)  (Read 3649 times)
ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Dec 30, 2008 07:39 am

As in
Code:
<input type="text" size="25" maxlength="15" name="referer" class="form" autocomplete="off" value="ricccc" readonly disabled">

What does it do?
Logged
Origin
Reputation: (+28)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2432
Referrals: 18


Super Noob!

View Profile WWW
Reply #1: Dec 30, 2008 08:19 am

It's a HTML tag. Its function is to remember what we have typed on the form when autocomplete is set to "on".

More info: Google search: HTML tag autocomplete=
Logged


I accept coding work..
ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Reply #2: Dec 30, 2008 08:21 am

OK, then I didn't screw up.
Logged
Delusional

Reputation: (+2)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4713
Referrals: 6


GPSBlack Creator

View Profile WWW
Reply #3: Dec 30, 2008 01:50 pm

you might want to enable read only
Logged

ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Reply #4: Dec 30, 2008 02:47 pm

you might want to enable read only

So I did.

By the way, is there any chance that the autocomplete is causing a referral bug? Because I heard IE has it on no matter what the code says, and the refs are properly crediting on IE only Smiley
Logged
Miguel
Reputation: (+65)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 18972
Referrals: 453


hypnotized much?

View Profile
Reply #5: Dec 30, 2008 02:55 pm

where is this from? GeN2?
Logged

[Moderator's editing: Dead image removed]
ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Reply #6: Dec 30, 2008 03:02 pm

the bux script.
Logged
Miguel
Reputation: (+65)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 18972
Referrals: 453


hypnotized much?

View Profile
Reply #7: Dec 30, 2008 03:34 pm

ahh, and what is it for?
Logged

[Moderator's editing: Dead image removed]
ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Reply #8: Dec 30, 2008 03:39 pm

fixing the ref bug on MyBux
Logged
Delusional

Reputation: (+2)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4713
Referrals: 6


GPSBlack Creator

View Profile WWW
Reply #9: Dec 30, 2008 08:02 pm

have to pull the ref data on everypage that non logged in can see.
Logged

Miguel
Reputation: (+65)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 18972
Referrals: 453


hypnotized much?

View Profile
Reply #10: Dec 30, 2008 08:10 pm

what was the bug?
Logged

[Moderator's editing: Dead image removed]
Delusional

Reputation: (+2)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4713
Referrals: 6


GPSBlack Creator

View Profile WWW
Reply #11: Dec 30, 2008 09:36 pm

goto ref link and explore then register and you lose credit. not really a bug, made that way so owners get more refs to sell.
Logged

ricccc
Reputation: (+1)
Reply #12: Dec 31, 2008 05:27 am

goto ref link and explore then register and you lose credit. not really a bug, made that way so owners get more refs to sell.

Too bad I want it fixed.
Logged
Delusional

Reputation: (+2)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4713
Referrals: 6


GPSBlack Creator

View Profile WWW
Reply #13: Jan 01, 2009 12:30 pm

i can fix it for $10
Logged

Print
 
Jump to:  
Copyright © 2008-2022 eMoneySpace. All rights reserved.