eMoneySpace
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
News: Welcome to eMoneySpace! Nov 30, 2022 03:00 pm




Flash banner - need help
Print
Author Topic: Flash banner - need help  (Read 675 times)
rudy988
Reputation: (+46)
*

Offline

Posts: 1512
Referrals: 1

View Profile
May 13, 2012 09:19 am

Hello;

I would appriciate for members of ems it they could help me in anyway with this problem...

I recently installed Adobe Flash SC3 and I was trying to make 468*60 simple banner with 3 pictures....
First and 2nd picture lasts for 2 sec , and 3rd 3sec ;

So I made this work in AF SC3 , but in order this banner works , I need it to export it in *.gif file , and upload it somewhere and start to promote it ... !

BUT ,

When I export it in *.gif file , I open that banner (xy*.gif) and there should be animation of those 3 pictures (which last 7sec) , but there's not  Sad
When I open it , I only see one picture (first) and focus just stays on that picture , doesn't have animation like I wanted , so instead of seeing flash banner who lasts 7sec I see only one picture which doesnt move  Sad
When I press left or right on keyboard , I can see those other two pictures , but still without animation ;

So I really don't know what to do here to make this banner works...
I know this may sound kind a noob question,but I don't have any experience with adobe flash or flash banners  so any help would be appriciated  Roll Eyes

Thank you all for your time and have a nice day   thumbs up
Logged
paid1234
Reputation: (+50)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2027
Referrals: 0


Website development - Coding - Hosting

View Profile WWW
Reply #1: May 13, 2012 09:26 am

Im not a designer but have had this problem before and it was the image host i was using so i put it onto my own hosting / c panel and it worked for me

Don't be annoyed at me if this dont work for you like i said im no designer Sad

good luck...
Logged

shipu
Reputation: (+26)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3727
Referrals: 1


View Profile WWW
Reply #2: May 13, 2012 11:57 am

I think you need to export it in .swf format since its a flash
Logged

rudy988
Reputation: (+46)
*

Offline

Posts: 1512
Referrals: 1

View Profile
Reply #3: May 13, 2012 12:07 pm

I think you need to export it in .swf format since its a flash

and what do I do then ?

Where should I upload that xy.swf flie on net , so my banner would be alive ?
Logged
shipu
Reputation: (+26)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3727
Referrals: 1


View Profile WWW
Reply #4: May 13, 2012 12:19 pm

.swf needs additional code to display.
Check this thread http://help.forumotion.com/t106388-my-swf-banner-is-just-white
btw,I think you are looking for animated .gif not flash,use photoshop to create animated banners in .gif
Logged

rudy988
Reputation: (+46)
*

Offline

Posts: 1512
Referrals: 1

View Profile
Reply #5: May 13, 2012 12:25 pm

.swf needs additional code to display.
Check this thread http://help.forumotion.com/t106388-my-swf-banner-is-just-white
btw,I think you are looking for animated .gif not flash,use photoshop to create animated banners in .gif


Thank you very much , you helped me a lot !

Logged
shipu
Reputation: (+26)
*

Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3727
Referrals: 1


View Profile WWW
Reply #6: May 13, 2012 12:28 pm

No Prob Smiley
Logged

Print
 
Jump to:  
Copyright © 2008-2022 eMoneySpace. All rights reserved.